Navigation

Reverse riders Interview series - 10 questions with Jordan Baumann

1) What’s your name and where are you from?

 

My name is Jordan Baumann and I am from the famous Alsace, France.

 

2) How old are you?

 

I am currently 25 years old.

 

3) How did you start riding bikes?

 

Actually, I started riding my bike after several years on a horse. Most of my friends in the street rode a mountainbike – or a sort of mountainbike – and built jumps everywhere in the forest. It was more or less 10 years ago and I will never thank these people enough for all the pleasure riding a bike is now giving me!

 

4) How would you describe you riding style?

 

Mhh… I assume… fast but reflected so… flowy also ;)! 

5) How many bikes do you have?

 

I currently have 4 bikes or perhaps 3 (it depends whether a road bike in the garage counts for your interview ;)!).

 

6) Who do you like to ride with the most?

 

Riding a bike is by nature a pleasure! Riding a bike regardless the people and the levels is also a pure pleasure! Sharing the passion and enjoying great trails is the most important thing in this sport!

 

7) Where is your favourite place to ride?

 

Definitely Sauze d’Oulx! I did more or less 30 bike parks in Europe during racing or training and Sauze d’Oulx is definitely THE place to ride! Trails are just wonderful and landscapes are not pure Alpen landscapes, you also have flowers, trees, and polenta!

 

8)When you're not riding bikes, what do you like to do?

 

When I am not riding a bike, I am now performing my second passion: tax advising ;)!

 

9) What is your best result?

 

Several time top 5 enduro cup challenges in France.

 

10) What's your dream as rider/racer?

 

Being up to the challenge to ride and represent wonderful products from my sponsors, especially Reverse Components which deserves to be considered as one the best quality components’ brand on the market!

 

 

Your Colourfinder

Du bist auf der Suche nach Komponenten in einer ganz bestimmten Farbe? Dann lass dir hier alle unsere Artikel in deiner Wunschfarbe anzeigen.

Farben anzeigen 

Any Questions?

Du hast Fragen oder Anregungen zu unseren Produkten? Hier findest du alle Möglichkeiten, wie du mit uns in Kontakt treten kannst.

Kontaktformular

Social Media

Folge uns auf Facebook / Instagram um immer auf dem Laufenden zu sein.